Curb Appeal

Our house needs a new coat of exterior paint in the coming year (years?) and it definitely needs some help on curb appeal.

Currently, there is a boring garage door and no shutters. I don’t know a thing about color combos for garage vs. shutter vs. house color, but I mocked up a few options in powerpoint. And since we have to paint the exterior soon anyway, I’m toying with the idea of painting the house white. But changing the house color in powerpoint is over my head, so I’m using my imagination for now!

Current- Back in the day when plenty of snow wasn’t covering EVERYTHING:

ISd40rs6d07z6w1000000000

Option 1: New garage door, black shutters, white pillars

shutters and garage door

Option 2: New white garage door, white shutters, white pillars

This is too much white for my liking.

shutters and garage door white

 

Option 3:: Different garage door, wood shutters, white pillars:

I think this is my fav!

shutters and garage door diff garage door

Leave a Reply

