Front Door Update and New Kitchen Light Fixture

I painted the interior of our front door in Benjamin Moore Kendall Charcoal. It’s super glossy, and I love it! It did take at least 3 days. Day 1: cleaned, sanded, and liquid de glossed the doors. Day 2: Taped and painted with primer. Day 3: very carefully painted 3 coats. Day 4: Just a few touch ups!

I also repainted the entryway walls. I painted them a color called Grey Shimmer when we first moved in, but it was far too blue for my liking. I repainted it in Sherwin Williams Repose Grey. It made such a difference!

Complete:

The color I went with, Repose grey, is the third from the left: 
Matt also installed a new kitchen light fixture and I think it changed the whole feel of our kitchen and family room. My sister bought it for her house, and I proudly copied! It’s from Menards and was on sale! It reminds me so much of this one from Ballard Designs, but ours was only about a quarter or the price. High five to that!

  

The rest of the weekend included celebrating Abby’s engagement and visiting with Jared and his new baby!

One thought on “Front Door Update and New Kitchen Light Fixture

  1. Looks great! . You sure are a real DIY . And I did not know what DIY meant until I met you LOL . You should enter yourself with your home make over into a contest!

    Like

Leave a Reply

