DIY Candle Center Piece and Deck Time

At a work dinner last week, the DIY topic came up and I was quickly inspired by a shared candle holder project.  After looking at some pictures, I knew this was one I wanted to quickly replicate since I had most of the material on hand! 🙂

Here is what I started with:

1.) Gorilla Glue

2.) Six $1 cocktail glasses from Target. They don’t show them or sell them online, but they are available in the Table Top aisle 🙂 Along with stemless wine glasses that I was tempted to buy

3.) Leftover sample paint from our DIY Goodwill Entryway lamp make-over

4.) 2×4 from Lowe’s leftover from our master bathroom shelving project

5.) Minwax Dark Walnut stain leftover from the bathroom shelving project

6.) Craft store bag of pebbles left over from our Super Bowl Party decorations

7.) Citronella tea candles found at Rainbow for only $1 a piece. I also have these on order to our house, but I was too impatient to wait for them.  So there just may be another candle project in the future. And I love that both options are citronella and will help keep those Mosquitos away.

Candle Holder

And here is how it ended up: And Izzy was intrigued… 🙂 I’ll take it! It is officially time for an outdoor deck party!

IMG_2111

IMG_2112

IMG_2115

And in other news, more flowers are blooming in the front yard! The hydrangeas and growing swimingly, and little did I know that the mystery plants in front bloomed yellow flowers. One of our next projects is to trim that front hedge down to its ideal and geometric shape.

  

And because a post isn’t complete without Izzy, here’s how she relaxes after a long Sunday morning walk. And speaking of Sunday, without even planning it, Matt and I matched on our blue jerseys while getting other things checked off our to-do list!

One thought on “DIY Candle Center Piece and Deck Time

Leave a Reply

