Bathroom Organization and Family Room Wall Art?

We only have one sink and very minimal countertop space in our master bath. And because of this, I’m often playing the balancing act with my blow dryer, straightner, makeup, and all that other stuff, on the vanity while getting ready. Fortunately, Matt and I are rarely getting ready at the same time, but this lack of countertop space is still and issue with just one of us in this space.

So, I pinterested a lot of ideas for additional bathroom storage and after some searching at my usual go-tos, I found two simple parts to put together hanging storage for a few of my things. After Matt ventured to Lowes to pickup some hardware, we had it up in no time!


  

The wire basket is from World Market and the wood board is from Michaels. Today was day 1 with this improved organization, and I have to say it made me quite happy! It’s the little things in life!

And in other news, I’m currently debating what would look cool above our couch in our living room. Here’s the space:


I’m toying with the idea of three square black and white photos of scenery from our trip this December (beach, dessert, mountains) in simple gold frames. I love this collection from CB2, but I’m not sure any are the right size for the scale of the room. CB2 Gold Frames

And that’s all for now. Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

