A Traditional Rug Score from Pottery Barn

I’ve spent all my free time searching the Internet for some rug inspiration over the past few weeks. Then I hit the jackpot. I came across this amazing deal below at Pottery Barn. It reminds me of the one I found at Wayfair in the previous post, but is hopefully better quality.

I love these inspiration photos and I think this Pottery Barb rug will work nicely with the rest of our family room furniture.

See? Here’s a look at our current space and the rug. Can you guess which accessory I love most?!

Before officially making the purchase, I did two things to make sure I didn’t regret paying the shipping costs if I ended up returning the rug. First, I taped off the size of the rug on the carpet to ensure I was buying the adequate size. There’s nothing more annoying then a small rug (or so says my favorite home stylist Emily Henderson).

And second, I scoared the Internet for additional savings/coupons/free shipping at Pottery Barn. I learned that if you sign up for their mailing list, you get 15% off your first online purchase. Yay! But want to know what isn’t Yay? When you are already on their mailing list… Boo. But, high fives all around for beating the system and using my work email because I DID get the code and I DID end up saving another 15% off the already discounted price.

The rug is officially en route to the Frank house. It should arrive a few days before the crew starts on the wood floor installation and now I am even more excited to get this project underway. Now fingers crossed I like it as much in person.

Leave a Reply

