DIY Wall Art using leftover wall paint

I started with this old bullitin board that my mom gave me 5 years ago. I love the frame, but we really don’t have any use or space for a bullitin board.  She simply glued and stapled cork board over an old painting. I forgot to take a picture of it with the frame still on, but you get the gist. In any case, I was excited to bring this frame back into my decor without the bullitin portion. Queue DIY painting!

Once I scrapped the glue off the painting, I gave the canvas two coats of white paint then let my creative juices go and did my best to create a subtle modern print. I used almost all the leftover paint from our main floor painting over the last two years, so this little craft cost $0. Yay!

 

 

 

 

 

 

And here it is framed. I think it will look great on the wall over the leather couch!

 

 

 

Free, easy, and fun wall art!

Leave a Reply

